Monday 26 August 2019

ICC Cricket World Pot 2019 - Discouraging Format?

A Critique with Record of ICC Cricket Earth Cup

Started because 1975, cricket world's biggest function Earth Cup function is here now with some serious opposition, miraculous and entertainment for the cricket fans.

The huge function is ordered by the governing human anatomy Global Cricket Council (ICC), with preliminary qualification times leading up to a finals tournament which held in a distance of each four years. Many reports and the numbers have declared that the ICC Earth Cup is the world's fourth greatest and many viewed sporting event.

Word Cup Record

The success and acceptance of the domestic one-day contests in Britain and the rest of the entire world, as well as the first One-Day Internationals, motivated the Global Cricket Council (ICC) to consider organising a Cricket Earth Cup. The inaugural ICC Cricket WC was published in 1975 by England.

Australia has won the glass for optimum four times - with three in a row. They won in 1987, 1999, 2003 and 2007 but it's unlikely that the team may possibly replicate exactly the same performance this time around as well.

West Indies, who were a dominant power in the global cricket for quite a while have dropped right into a large slump, and are now actually rated at Cricket news the ninth position in the ODI rankings by the ICC. They've won the ICC WC function for twice in 1975 and 1979.

Pakistan, India, and Sri Lanka - all the Asian giants have won the glass for one time. But other significant countries like New Zealand, Britain, South Africa and others haven't won it once.

The ICC cricket Earth Cup would be held between 19 Feb and 2 April 2011 in India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. Pakistan was also supposed to be holding the WorldCup matches, but due to safety factors, they certainly were stripped down almost all their matches.

This time, you will find 14 countries that might be participating for the tournament, including India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Britain, South Africa, Australia, West Indies, Ireland, Netherlands, Zimbabwe, Kenya, New Zealand and Canada.

India, South Africa, Australia and Sri Lanka are the significant teams in that Earth Cup expected to be winning the tournament. India's expectations are large this time around as they'll be hosting the glass and their grasp batsman Sachin Tendulkar is likely playing his last WC that year.

No comments:

Post a Comment